PartnersWatch
Rankings

Accounting Software Partner Programs 2026: Xero, QuickBooks & More

Accounting software partner programs for accountants, bookkeepers and affiliates: Xero, QuickBooks QSP, FreshBooks, Dext, Wave, Zoho and more.

By PartnersWatch ResearchPublished

On this page
  1. Live table: accounting and finance software programs
  2. Practice programs: Xero and QuickBooks
  3. Affiliate and referral programs that pay cash
  4. Programs for accountants beyond accounting software
  5. How to run referrals as a practice without it getting awkward
  6. Quick comparison
  7. FAQ

Accounting software partner programs come in two flavours. Programs for accounting practices, like Xero's and Intuit's QuickBooks Solution Provider program, mostly pay in free software, tier status, directory listings and client leads rather than cash. Affiliate and referral programs pay money: Dext pays 50%+ of a new customer's first six months of revenue, Datarails pays $500 per qualified opportunity plus $5,000 per closed deal, and FreshBooks gives $100 in account credit per paid upgrade on its referral track.

Most accountants should join both kinds. The practice program runs your firm. The referral programs pay you for advice you're already giving.

PartnersWatch isn't affiliated with any brand on this page. Terms come from each vendor's own partner page on the date shown on its listing. Where a vendor doesn't publish an amount, we say so.

Live table: accounting and finance software programs

The programs covered in this guide:

Program Partner types Terms Model
Xero Integrator / MSP, Referral partner On request —
Intuit QuickBooks Reseller, Integrator / MSP, Referral partner On request —
FreshBooks Affiliate, Referral partner, Reseller Referral: $100 account credit per paid upgrade; affiliates paid per trial signup and paid upgrade (amount not stated) One-time
Wave Affiliate Commission per new signup (rate not stated) One-time
Zoho Reseller, Distributor, Integrator / MSP On request —
Dext Affiliate, Referral partner 50%+ of the first 6 months of revenue (about GBP 70-500 per referral) Revenue share
Datarails Referral partner, Affiliate $500 per qualified opportunity plus $5,000 per closed deal Flat fee / bounty
Brex Referral partner, Integrator / MSP On request —
Every Referral partner, Affiliate, Agency Referral fee per active customer (amount not stated) Flat fee / bounty
Aspire Referral partner, Affiliate Referral revenue per referred customer —

Referral programs across business and financial services:

Program Partner types Terms Model
ReviewTactic LLC Referral partner, Agency, Agent / broker 40% of every payment, for life Recurring
Buen Tramite Referral partner, Affiliate 7% (ambassador) or 15% (professional collaborator) per validated sale One-time
Evaheld Referral partner, Integrator / MSP On request —
Profile Rankings Agency, Referral partner, Affiliate 30% recurring commission Recurring
SupportYourApp Affiliate, Referral partner On request —
Quartile Referral partner On request —
MarketerHire Referral partner $5,000 cash per new customer, paid upfront Flat fee / bounty
Gushwork Affiliate, Referral partner $50 per qualified demo plus 20% recurring for 12 months Recurring
Flocksy Affiliate, Referral partner 30% recurring commission (standard rate) Recurring
Every Referral partner, Affiliate, Agency Referral fee per active customer (amount not stated) Flat fee / bounty
doola Referral partner On request —
Dext Affiliate, Referral partner 50%+ of the first 6 months of revenue (about GBP 70-500 per referral) Revenue share

Practice programs: Xero and QuickBooks

Xero partner program

The Xero partner program is free for accounting practices that advise clients on Xero. You move through Bronze to Platinum tiers as you bring clients onto Xero. In return your practice gets its own free Xero subscription, 24/7 support, the Xero Partner Hub for managing clients, an advisor directory listing and access to Syft Analytics.

The entry bar is specific. Your practice needs at least one registered accountant, and one staff member has to complete Xero advisor certification within 30 days of joining. (The listing we track is Xero's US partner page; other countries run their own versions.)

There's no published cash commission. The value is the directory listing, which sends small businesses looking for a Xero advisor straight to firms near them, and the tier status, which signals expertise to prospects. For a growing practice, a Gold or Platinum badge often wins more clients than any referral fee would pay.

QuickBooks Solution Provider (QSP) program

Intuit's QuickBooks Solution Provider program is broader than the name suggests. It brings together solution providers, accountants, developers, franchises and business affiliates who implement or recommend QuickBooks. It runs mainly in the US, with support in Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, India, Mexico and the UK. Commission isn't published on the listing.

If you implement QuickBooks, add apps around it or advise many QuickBooks clients, QSP is the formal relationship. Intuit splits partners by role, so check which track fits your firm before you apply.

Xero vs QuickBooks for partners

Pick by your client base, not the program. If most of your clients are on QuickBooks, the QSP program is where your influence counts. If you're moving clients to cloud software and have the choice, Xero's free practice subscription and clear tier path make it easy to commit. Plenty of firms run both and list in both directories.

Affiliate and referral programs that pay cash

Dext affiliate partner program

Dext rewards affiliates who refer new small-business customers to its bookkeeping automation platform. The payout is 50%+ of the first six months of revenue, quoted at roughly GBP 70 to 500 per referral. It runs on PartnerStack with a unique link and a real-time dashboard, across the UK, US, Australia, Canada and South Africa.

Receipt and bill capture is the kind of tool clients thank you for recommending, which is what makes a referral program easy to work.

Datarails affiliate program

Datarails pays at two stages: $500 when a referral becomes a qualified opportunity, and $5,000 when the deal closes. Applications are reviewed within two business days on audience relevance and it's aimed at finance audiences. Approved partners get a dedicated manager, ready-made assets and a live dashboard. Payment terms are net-30.

That $5,000 is the biggest single figure on this page. It makes sense once you know the buyer: finance teams at mid-sized companies, not sole traders. Fractional CFOs and FP&A consultants are the natural fit.

FreshBooks partner programs

FreshBooks runs four programs: affiliate, referral, accounting partner and developer. On the referral track, you get $100 in account credit for each paid upgrade. Affiliates are paid for trial signups and paid upgrades, though the amount isn't stated on the page. It accepts partners from most countries, and accounting partners get education and workflows.

"Freshbooks affiliate program" is one of the most searched questions in this space. The honest answer: the affiliate rate is set when you join, so treat any number you see on a third-party blog with caution.

Wave affiliate program

Wave pays commission for each new signup you refer. The rate isn't stated. You need your own audience, preferably based in the US or Canada and interested in small-business finance, and applications are approved before you can earn. It runs on Impact with monthly payouts. Wave's free entry point makes it easy for your readers to say yes, which helps conversion.

Zoho partner program

Zoho runs six partner tracks across its business apps: consultants, global system integrators, value-added distributors and resellers, affiliates (publishers, agencies and hosting providers) and marketplace developers. It reports partners in 100+ countries. If your clients use Zoho Books alongside Zoho's CRM or other apps, a consulting or reseller track can cover the whole stack.

Programs for accountants beyond accounting software

Accountants are one of the most valued referral sources in B2B software, because clients act on their advice. A few programs name accountants directly:

  • Brex lists accounting firms among its partner tracks, with referral rewards for service partners. Rates aren't published; you reach the team through a contact form.
  • Every takes applications from accountants, lawyers, incubators and communities. It pays a referral fee through PartnerStack once a referral becomes an active customer, with custom offers for your clients. Reviews take 3 to 5 business days.
  • Aspire partners with accountants, corporate secretaries, VCs and affiliates referring businesses to its finance platform, with co-marketing at events and webinars.
  • Rippling has an accountant path alongside technology, service, broker and VC partners, with client introductions and co-marketing.
  • Deel pays $500 per sales-qualified referral and $1,000 per new paying customer, with a 90-day window from the click. Useful when clients start hiring abroad.
  • Payoneer works with corporate service providers and pays commission on referred clients' activity.

Our guide to referral partner programs for consultants and accountants covers how to run referrals without compromising your independence.

How to run referrals as a practice without it getting awkward

Disclose it to clients. If you earn from a recommendation, say so. Many professional bodies expect it, and clients trust you more when you're upfront.

Recommend what you'd use anyway. The best referral is software you already run inside the practice. That's where Xero's free subscription and Dext's bookkeeping automation pay off twice.

Separate advice from income. If a vendor's referral fee is the reason you're recommending it, your clients will notice eventually. Pick the right tool first and check for a referral program second.

Track it like revenue. Referral income across five or six vendors adds up. Put it in your own books as a revenue line so you can see which partnerships are worth the time.

Quick comparison

Program Who it's for What you get
Xero Accounting practices Free Xero, tiers, directory listing, Syft Analytics
QuickBooks QSP Solution providers, accountants, developers Formal Intuit partnership; commission not published
FreshBooks Affiliates, referrers, accountants $100 credit per paid upgrade (referral); affiliate rate not stated
Dext Affiliates, accountants 50%+ of first 6 months' revenue, about GBP 70 to 500
Datarails Finance audiences $500 per qualified opportunity + $5,000 per closed deal
Wave US and Canada audiences Commission per signup, rate not stated
Zoho Consultants, resellers, affiliates Six tracks, partners in 100+ countries

If you're weighing a reseller arrangement against a referral fee, affiliate vs referral vs reseller lays out the trade-offs, and how to join a partner program covers what approval teams look for.

FAQ

Does the Xero partner program pay commission?

The listing doesn't show a cash commission. Xero partners get a free Xero subscription for the practice, tier progression from Bronze to Platinum, 24/7 support, the Partner Hub, an advisor directory listing and Syft Analytics access.

What are the requirements to become a Xero partner?

Your practice needs at least one registered accountant, and one staff member must complete Xero advisor certification within 30 days of joining. The program is free.

What is a QuickBooks Solution Provider?

The QuickBooks Solution Provider (QSP) program is Intuit's partner track for solution providers, accountants, developers, franchises and business affiliates who implement or recommend QuickBooks. It operates mainly in the US, with support in Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, India, Mexico and the UK.

How much does the FreshBooks affiliate program pay?

FreshBooks pays affiliates for trial signups and paid upgrades, but the amount isn't published. Its referral track gives $100 in account credit per paid upgrade.

Which accounting software affiliate program pays the most?

Of the programs that publish figures, Datarails pays the most per deal: $500 per qualified opportunity and $5,000 per closed deal. Dext pays 50%+ of a customer's first six months of revenue, quoted at about GBP 70 to 500 per referral.

Can bookkeepers join accounting partner programs?

Yes, for most referral and affiliate programs, including Dext, FreshBooks and Wave. Practice programs can be stricter: Xero, for example, requires at least one registered accountant in the practice.

Do accountants have to disclose referral fees?

It depends on your professional body and country, but disclosing referral income to clients is widely expected and good practice either way. It protects your independence and the client's trust.

Spotted an error or an out-of-date term? Read our editorial standards and corrections policy.

For partners

One profile, every open program

Browse the Network and apply in minutes. We forward applications to brands that aren't here yet.

For brands

Recruiting partners?

List your program in front of partners who are already looking, and run it end to end on PartnersWatch.