Gorgias vs Katana Cloud Inventory affiliate program
Gorgias lists 20% of all referral payments for the first two years, higher at upper tiers. Katana Cloud Inventory lists Revenue sharing (rate not stated). Both are software & saas programs open to agency, integrator / msps; here is how they differ.
Facts from each brand's partner page · PartnersWatch is not affiliated with either
Side by side
| Gorgias Affiliate Program | Katana Partner Program | |
|---|---|---|
| Terms | 20% of all referral payments for the first two years, higher at upper tiers | Revenue sharing (rate not stated) |
| Model | Recurring | Revenue share |
| Partner types | Affiliate, Agency, Integrator / MSP | Agency, Referral partner, Integrator / MSP |
| Partner perks | Up to $1,000 per social post for ecommerce influencers, Tiered revenue share, Promotional guides | Priority support, Product input |
Which one should you pick?
Pick Gorgias if
- you want recurring income: Gorgias pays on renewals (20% of all referral payments for the first two years, higher at upper tiers), Katana Cloud Inventory doesn't say it does.
- you work as affiliate: Katana Cloud Inventory doesn't list that track.
Pick Katana Cloud Inventory if
- you work as referral partner: Gorgias doesn't list that track.
Either way, the program that earns more is the one whose product your readers already want. A higher rate on something they won't buy pays nothing.
About each program
Gorgias Affiliate Program
Gorgias pays affiliates a share of everything their referred ecommerce brands pay for the first two years, with Coral, Gold, Platinum and Diamond tiers unlocking larger shares. Influencers can also be paid for organic posts about Gorgias, and agencies, BPOs and app developers have a separate partner program.
Katana Partner Program
Katana invites accounting firms and business consultants to become verified partners with revenue sharing, priority support and input on product development. Interested firms book a call.
FAQ
Which pays more, Gorgias or Katana Cloud Inventory?
Gorgias lists 20% of all referral payments for the first two years, higher at upper tiers; Katana Cloud Inventory lists Revenue sharing (rate not stated). The headline terms aren't directly comparable, so model a typical referral for your audience on both.
Can I join both the Gorgias and Katana Cloud Inventory programs?
Usually, yes. Most affiliate terms don't require exclusivity, but check each program's terms for rules on competing brands, brand-keyword bidding and coupon sites before you promote both.
Is PartnersWatch affiliated with Gorgias or Katana Cloud Inventory?
No. Both programs are listed from their own public partner pages, and either brand can claim or correct its listing.